Professional Certification

Training and Workshops for Hospitality Professionals Preparing for AHLEI Certification Examinations

Research

A Research-Based Approach to Enhance your Business Growth and Development Strategy

Tourism and Hospitality Consultancy

Helping You Make Smarter Management Decisions to Advance Your Competiveness

About Us

URPEAK Sàrl is a Swiss company that was created with the objective of providing services of outstanding quality in professional education, training, and consulting to the Hospitality Industry. 

In collaboration with the American Hotel & Lodging Educational Institute (AHLEI), we offer courses and certifications for all key hotel personnel, from Front Office to Strategic Management. Professional certification from AHLEI is the ultimate distinction of excellence for the hospitality industry worldwide, and the courses are delivered as structured workshops by certified instructors who will share their extensive experience from careers at leading hotels and top hospitality business schools in addition to reviewing the AHLEI course materials. Our workshops are designed to help hotels improve the services that they offer by increasing overall knowledge and professionalism.  It allows participants to learn in depth about their profession though an interactive but highly structured approach. Individual employees will gain knowledge, improve their skills, and be motivated by certifications from AHLEI that demonstrates commitment and confirms a high level of professionalism. 

Our Services

{

With passion and integrity, URPEAK brings together academic excellence and leading edge industry experience to provide our customers, both individuals and businesses, with tailored advisory services that enhance their potential for success in achieving their growth and development goals.

Dr. Olga Novitskaya

Our Team

Each of us is an absolute expert in at least one area of business management, while we all have strong academic backgrounds with teaching experience at higher education levels. Together, with our combined expertise and common values, we assist individuals and businesses achieve their goals.

Dr. Olga Novitskaya

Founder, CEO

SME in Talent Management

Olga taught Strategic Human Resource Management in Hospitality Business Schools in Switzerland and has over 15 years of experience in educational management and administration, program development, teaching, and research. She holds an MBA from Glion IHE, Switzerland and a Doctoral Degree from Fribourg University in Switzerland. Olga’s research is focused on International Human Resource Management and the transfer of HRM practices to emerging markets. She has also consulted for hotels on marketing and business development issues.Since 2018 Dr. Novitskaya is an Affiliate Member of World Tourism Organization.

SME in Revenue Management

As a former VP of Revenue Management, working for Lufthansa, Accenture, Kuoni and gta, Peter has successfully introduced off-the-shelf and customized software (e.g. price competitor monitoring software QL2 and Fornova, JDA TRO Revenue Management), and taken organizations and teams from acquiring the right talent, to tool and process training and implementation to day-to-day pricing performance analysis and management. Peter holds a PhD and Master’s Degree in Economics from the University of Bonn in Germany.

Dr. Peter Baumgart

Dr. Peter Baumgart

SME in Revenue Management

As a former VP of Revenue Management, working for Lufthansa, Accenture, Kuoni and gta, Peter has successfully introduced off-the-shelf and customized software (e.g. price competitor monitoring software QL2 and Fornova, JDA TRO Revenue Management), and taken organizations and teams from acquiring the right talent, to tool and process training and implementation to day-to-day pricing performance analysis and management. Peter holds a PhD and Master’s Degree in Economics from the University of Bonn in Germany.

Jean-Jacques Yonnet

SME in Hospitality Management

Jean-Jacques previously worked as a “Golden Key” Concierge and Head Concierge for more than twenty years with hotel chains such as Ritz-Carlton, Four Seasons, and the Savoy Group of Hotels. While holding responsibilities for Front Office, Guest Services, Gift Shop and Kids Club, Jean-Jacques also supervised Leading Quality Assurance (LQA) compliance within a Resort member of the Leading Hotels of the World. Among his career highlights was being President of  “Les Clefs d’Or” French Riviera & Monaco from 2010 to 2013.

In addition to full and varied experience in welcoming international clientele with high expectations, handling guests complaints, and managing teams and talents, Jean-Jacques holds a Professional Training Practice Certificate (Formateur Professionnel d’Adultes – FPA).  He is also a certified Corporate Coach.

Contact Us

To learn more about how URPEAK can enhance your potential for achieving your goals, contact us today at info@urpeak.com

URPEAK Sarl

Av. Gratta-Paille, 2 | 1018 Lausanne | Switzerland

+41791511818

Certification professionnelle

 

Formation et ateliers pour les professionnels de l’accueil se préparant aux examens de certification

 

Recherche

 

Une approche axée sur la recherche pour améliorer votre stratégie de croissance et de développement des entreprises

 

Conseil en tourisme et en hôtellerie

 

Pour vous aider à prendre des décisions de gestion plus intelligentes qui favorisent votre compétitivité

 

URPEAK est le partenaire de formation de l’AmericanHotel and Lodging Educational Institution(AHLEI) pour la Suisse. En collaboration avec la Swiss Hotel Association « hotelleriesuisse », notre société propose des ateliers intensifs en préparation aux examens de certification AHLEI couvrant la plupart des fonctions au sein d’un hôtel, de la réception à la gestion stratégique. Ces ateliers sont spécialement conçus pour répondre aux besoins des professionnels de l’hôtellerie en réduisant le temps et le coût d’apprendre tout en maintenant la qualité d’un programme d’école de gestion hôtelière. Cela permet aux participants d’apprendre en profondeur sur leur profession grâce à une approche interactivemais hautement structurée et de valider leurs connaissances grâce à une certification professionnelle reconnue mondialement.

Pour les projets de formation et de conseil, nous mettons à profit nos connaissances et notre recherche pour fournir les solutions les plus éclairées et efficaces à nos clients. URPEAK applique une approche holistique à l’élaboration de solutions pour l’industrie de l’hôtellerie, tirant parti d’une combinaison unique de compétences et de connaissances de ses experts tirées de leur expérience dans l’industrie et le milieu universitaire.

Nos services

{

URPEAK associe l’excellence académique et une grande expérience de l’industrie pour offrir avec passion et intégrité à ses clients, particuliers et entreprises, des services de conseil sur mesure qui améliorent leur potentiel de réussite dans la réalisation de leurs objectifs de croissance et de développement.

Dr. Olga Novitskaya

Notre équipe

Chacun de nous est un expert d’au moins un domaine de la gestion d’entreprise, et nous avons tous une solide expérience de l’enseignement supérieur. En joignant nos expertises respectives et nos valeurs communes, nous aidons les particuliers et les entreprises à atteindre leurs objectifs.

Dr. Olga Novitskaya

Fondatrice, CEO

Experte en gestion de talents

Olga est une sommité de la recherche stratégique, avec plus de 15 annaées d’expérience dans la gestion et l’administration de l’éducation, le développement de programmes, l’enseignement, la recherche et la rédaction d’articles scientifiques publiés dans des revues internationales à comité de lecture. Elle est titulaire d’un doctorat de l’Université de Fribourg, en Suisse, et d’un MBA de l’Institut des Hautes Études de Glion, en Suisse. La recherche d’Olga est axée sur la gestion internationale des ressources humaines (GIRH) et le transfert des pratiques de gestion des ressources humaines vers les marchés émergents. Elle a également conseillé des hôtels sur des questions de marketing et de développement des affaires.

Expert en gestion des revenus

En tant qu’ancien vice-président du département de gestion des revenus pour Lufthansa, Accenture, Kuoni et gta, Peter a lancé avec succès des logiciels standards et personnalisés (par exemple, le logiciel de surveillance des concurrents QL2 et Fornova, JDA TRO Revenue Management) et accompagné des organisations et des équipes dans la recherche des bons talents ainsi que dans la formation à l’analyse et à la gestion quotidiennes de la tarification des prix. Peter est titulaire d’un doctorat et d’une maîtrise en économie de l’Université de Bonn en Allemagne.

Dr. Peter Baumgart

Dr. Peter Baumgart

Expert en gestion des revenus

En tant qu’ancien vice-président du département de gestion des revenus pour Lufthansa, Accenture, Kuoni et gta, Peter a lancé avec succès des logiciels standards et personnalisés (par exemple, le logiciel de surveillance des concurrents QL2 et Fornova, JDA TRO Revenue Management) et accompagné des organisations et des équipes dans la recherche des bons talents ainsi que dans la formation à l’analyse et à la gestion quotidiennes de la tarification des prix. Peter est titulaire d’un doctorat et d’une maîtrise en économie de l’Université de Bonn en Allemagne.

Jean-Jacques Yonnet

SME in Hospitality Management

Jean-Jacques a exercé le métier de Chef Concierge membre des « Clefs d’Or » pendant plus de vingt ans en France et à l’étranger, pour de grands groupes hôteliers tels que Ritz-Carlton, Four Seasons ou Savoy Group of Hotels.
Ses responsabilités englobaient la direction des services de Réception, Bagagiste, Voiturier,  Standard, Boutique, Club pour Enfants.
Parallèlement, il a supervisé les critères de qualité Leading Quality Assurance (LQA) au sein d’un Resort membre des « Leading Hotels of the World ».
Reconnu par ses pairs, Jean-Jacques a été Président des Clefs d’Or pour la Côte d’Azur et Monaco de 2010 à 2013.
Armé d’une solide expérience de terrain (accueil d’une clientèle internationale exigeante, gestions des plaintes, management des équipes et des talents), Jean-Jacques est aujourd’hui formateur diplômé FPA et Coach Certifié.

Contactez-nous

Pour en savoir plus sur ce que URPEAK peut vous faire pour vous aider à atteindre vos objectifs, contactez-nous aujourd’hui à l’adresse suivante : info@urpeak.com.

URPEAK Sarl

Av. Gratta-Paille, 2 | 1018 Lausanne | Switzerland

+41791511818